PDA

View Full Version : Trek 7.2 FX WSB

caligirl2
12-28-2006, 09:26 AM
Hello,

I am very new to cycling. Started regularly in Sept, and on a good weather week, which was up to this point:( I have been averaging 60 miles a week on a paved trail.

I am a mom, so I dont get a whole lotta of time to myself, but when I do, I feel great and lost some weight too. I am enjoying it tremondously.

My old huffy has been very good to me these last few months, but I feel it is time to upgrade a bit.

My goal is biking for fitness only, no racing in the future, nor any MTBing.

So what are your thoughts on the Trek bike, I found Giants bikes a bit more pricey.

Are there other fitness bikes with Flat Handlebars that you could recommend?

Thanks everyone....Happy Holidays!

SadieKate
12-28-2006, 09:31 AM
Welcome aboard!

I was recently shopping for bikes for friends. I was very impressed with the FX line from Trek. Good value, good components and lighter weight than the competition.

Did you look at the 7.5? I'm only asking because I've had several friends who are upgrading pretty fast because they didn't buy a better bike to begin with. It will cost more in the long run. Plus, this time of year you may be able to get a good price on a 2006 model.

uforgot
12-28-2006, 04:06 PM