PDA

View Full Version : Master's Thesis!

kellichou
12-13-2006, 08:51 PM
I just had to share . . .

I am SO happy, because I just got back my thesis this afternoon from
my professor--chapters 1-3, and I'll complete chapters 4 & 5 this summer.

I'm working on my M.Ed., and I'm a first-year middle school teacher (English & Social Sciences). The thesis is about developing a middle school English/Language Arts curriculum for a new charter school. I'm killing 2 birds with one stone!

My prof told me that, if I make all her suggested corrections, this will be my final draft. I made all the corrections this evening, and just drove it back to her house. When she wakes up at 4:00 this morning, or whatever ungodly hour she rises, it will be waiting for her. Yeahhhh! (She's an awesome lady who wakes up eeeearly in the morning to work on her students' theses).

In celebration, my SO just made me a Chartreuse, Zombie-Style! Chartreuse 110 proof liqueur, made by Carthusian monks in France, with a chunk of dry ice. Huzzah! (You just have to be careful not to drink the dry ice. That would be BAD). :) Yes, my SO is a high school biology teacher. He rocks! Here's to the thesis (Chapters 1-3, anyway) being DONE. Yeahhh!

fatbottomedgurl
12-13-2006, 09:11 PM
Right on! I'm in the "working on my B.A." stage. Just finished a paper on Scientology & Buddhism and one essay portion of my final on ancient civ/comparative religions. I killed two birds also because my study in comp religions helped on my term paper for my Apologetics class. I went back to school after 15 years of momhood and working in graphics. I still work freelance and still have the kids so I guess I have three jobs. Insanity!

LBTC
12-13-2006, 09:18 PM
Wow! I am in awe of you women!!

...and here I am afraid of a little business law course.... :eek: I haven't done the first assignment yet and I have to do the exam in June!

Hugs and butterflies,
~T~

Duck on Wheels
12-14-2006, 12:39 AM