PDA

View Full Version : dana

dana
04-05-2002, 03:48 AM
I did it, my anniversary is comming up and my husband told me he was going to get me a new bike. Last night we went shopping and I got a good starter bike. He bought me a Raleigh R400 road bike. Now I know the difference between my 1979 bike and a newer bike. God what a difference. I was floored when I finally figured out how to change the gears. I was used to the old gear shifter on the goose neck. The ride is awesome too! I cant wait to get home tonight and go for a ride. :cool:

Sammy
04-05-2002, 03:55 PM
Congratulations on your new wheels. Welcome to the new millenium. I'm just wondering... When I got my new roadie(Last Month), I had been riding my MTB for 3-4 years and it too is pretty light even with the front suspension. How was it for you going from a steel bike to what I'm assuming is aluminum? Did it feel like you just took off like shot from a cannon as soon as you pressed down on the pedal? I sure did. It was amazing for me just going from MTB to road. You must be on cloud nine. I couldn't be happier for you. I'm still up there on ol' 9 myself and it's been a month for me. I got the Trek 1200 SL.
:) Get out there and play hard. Try not to smile so much while riding. You'll get bugs in your teeth. Although, they are a good source of protein.

dana
04-06-2002, 05:23 AM