PDA

View Full Version : Not sure I should even post this.

Raindrop
12-01-2006, 09:18 PM
:( My brother, who was such a great guy...ski bum, biker and all around free spirit committed suicide.

I am so totally devastated that I can't think, can't function well and sometimes...have trouble breathing. It's totally sucked the energy out of my life and everything seems kind of unimportant now.

My bikes sit in the holders. I have pretty much given up workouts for myself. However, since I'm an in-home personal trainer I did get back to my clients this week. I also teach indoor-cycling which I also got back to this week. I can be very professional and conduct my training and cycling sessions, but the joy for my own training is gone. I'm just a slug. I have so much sorrow that I can't move on my own right now.

Sorry if this is not the place for this, but I'm just soooo sad right now.

jobob
12-01-2006, 09:51 PM
God, what a horrible experience to go through. I cannot begin to imagine the kind of pain you're in.

Raindrop, the fact that you're able to get back to work in spite of all that you're going through shows an incredible amount of strength and resilience and courage on your part.

Would you consider seeing a grief counsellor? This is such an awful thing to have to deal with on your own. I think you might need a real person to talk things through. Not that we're not here for you too.

Please take care of yourself. The bikes will be there when you're good and ready, they're very patient that way.

salsabike
12-01-2006, 09:54 PM
Raindrop. I am so very sorry. Please know we are thinking about you and your family. And that it will not always feel this horrible...

GypsyAngel
12-01-2006, 10:02 PM
I can't imagine the heaviness of that pain. Please know thoughts are with you.

Gypsy

LBTC
12-01-2006, 11:13 PM
{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{Raindrop}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}