PDA

View Full Version : Wwyd?

Squeaky
10-26-2006, 10:27 AM
What career would you pick if you could do anything you wanted? I'd love to train horses professionally, but I'm pretty sure that will never happen (thanks dad, for the mantra stuck in my head since I was a kid... it's not realistic, it's not realistic...).

velogirl
10-26-2006, 10:29 AM
Funny you ask! Well, I'm doing the dream career right now -- I'm a cycling coach. But I have a hard time visualizing myself doing this in a decade or two. So, what would I do? I decided I'd be a florist! I love arranging flowers and I love working with my hands. Only down-side is standing on your feet all day. I guess that's why they make stools.

short cut sally
10-26-2006, 10:40 AM
LANDSCAPING. My term means planting flowers, shrubs, trees, and seeding new lawns. Reality of my term. Mowing lawns. But I would enjoy just the same.

mimitabby
10-26-2006, 10:42 AM
you know, i never figured it out. And at age 54, i don't think i ever will.

I like working with people, i like working with my hands, and I like to be alone too.

Guess I'll just retire and volunteer at the local highschool..

7rider
10-26-2006, 11:19 AM
What career would you pick if you could do anything you wanted? I'd love to train horses professionally, but I'm pretty sure that will never happen (thanks dad, for the mantra stuck in my head since I was a kid... it's not realistic, it's not realistic...).

Independently wealthy philanthropist.

Pax
10-26-2006, 11:26 AM
I've never been able to pick and just sort of fell into mental health counseling. If I could do any job though I'd be a farmer or own a bar in Key West.

Haudlady
10-26-2006, 11:29 AM
Well, if I didn't have to worry about paying the mortgage...