PDA

View Full Version : Whining about work and dh (I'm probably PMSy)

limewave
09-13-2006, 04:37 AM
Complaint 1:
So I have a degree in Design and Marketing and 15 years experience, but am I allowed to use those skills in my job as Marketing Art Director . . . no, of course not. That would just be silly. Obviously the guy in Sales has much more knowledge about design than I could even hope to acquire. Arghhhhhhhhh!!!!!!
Another good design killed this morning :mad:

Complaint 2:
I am somewhat of a traditionalist and therefore, take on certain roles as wife and mom. However, I do also have a full-time job with an income that rivals DH. So, why is it that DH feels that he DESERVES to jump in his PJs the second he comes home from work, sit in his chair, and eat dinner/snack undisturbed until bedtime? If I ask him something or get too close he puts his hand in my face and says "space." He does work long hours and often doesn't get home 'til 8 PM. But, would it KILL HIM to wash a few dishes, pick up a few toys, sort a few bills, put away his stinky socks???????? I don't think I'd be so upset if he took on some the traditional male roles (taking out the garbage, mow the lawn, handywork, etc) but he doesn't!!!!! And, if I ask him to do one thing he acts as though I've asked him to sever an arm or something. I'm just the nagging wife. . . . .

Of course, I'm perfect in every way ;)

mary9761
09-13-2006, 09:29 AM
http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/mary9761/My%20Smilies/smilies-7979.pnghttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/mary9761/My%20Smilies/multitask.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/mary9761/My%20Smilies/bighug.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/mary9761/My%20Smilies/mrburns.gif:D

mimitabby
09-13-2006, 09:38 AM
Arghhhhhhhhh!!!!!!
Another good design killed this morning :mad: